ToToTEK.COM Forum Index ToToTEK.COM
Help & Support Forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

If you find any SPAM or any problem from the forum, please PM Tomy. Thanks.


Copier Pictures & Discussion
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ToToTEK.COM Forum Index -> Copiers and Hardware
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Mystic_Merlin



Joined: 15 Oct 2007
Posts: 400
Location: Bangkok

PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2011 12:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Henning wrote:
...a Street Fighter II Turbo Proto Card?


Nope...the answer is somewhere in this fax... Smile



Some of the "scene news" we were getting were sent by fax. I know...it sounds retarded but not everybody had BBS access at that time. This one probably comes from a BBS actually.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mystic_Merlin



Joined: 15 Oct 2007
Posts: 400
Location: Bangkok

PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2011 12:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kyuusaku wrote:
Upgrades a 16M Super Pro Fighter? to 20M for SF2T.


Spot on! Wink
You posted while I was replying to Henning.

I've even seen some 8M cart that would expand some 24M SPFQ to 32M but I need to get my hands on theses ones Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kyuusaku



Joined: 26 Jul 2003
Posts: 941
Location: .ma.us

PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2011 1:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

They are quite simple hardware, it's just SRAM and an address decoder. This method only works with a few copiers because typically RAM is only partially decoded (so there's mirroring and such a cart would conflict with internal memory).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kazmat



Joined: 18 Apr 2005
Posts: 121

PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2011 2:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Another rare? MD copier Realtec Magicom

Strange design, it has PC/AT keyboard connector, Printer port.
Inside 30pin SIMM used.



RIMG0188.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  152.95 KB
 Viewed:  3372 Time(s)

RIMG0188.jpg



RIMG0193.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  159.95 KB
 Viewed:  3372 Time(s)

RIMG0193.jpg


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kazmat



Joined: 18 Apr 2005
Posts: 121

PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2011 2:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

another picture


RIMG0203.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  237.33 KB
 Viewed:  3371 Time(s)

RIMG0203.jpg



RIMG0195.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  194.03 KB
 Viewed:  3371 Time(s)

RIMG0195.jpg


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Thall



Joined: 29 Mar 2007
Posts: 79

PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2011 3:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah i seen one of those before on some obscure .jp website.

Is that edo ram?

A lot of thought went into the asthetics Wink keke

_________________
http://www.supermagi.com - Backup Unit Museum
http://forum.supermagi.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Thall



Joined: 29 Mar 2007
Posts: 79

PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2011 3:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Found the website: http://blog.livedoor.jp/gretzky6688/archives/50313647.html
_________________
http://www.supermagi.com - Backup Unit Museum
http://forum.supermagi.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Thall



Joined: 29 Mar 2007
Posts: 79

PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2011 3:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

And if you have bored panda's at home, borrow an otter..


_________________
http://www.supermagi.com - Backup Unit Museum
http://forum.supermagi.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kazmat



Joined: 18 Apr 2005
Posts: 121

PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2011 10:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@Thall

30pin simm is early memory module before 72pin simm(FPM, EDO)

It used 80286-80486 PC and Macintosh Plus.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kazmat



Joined: 18 Apr 2005
Posts: 121

PostPosted: Mon Mar 28, 2011 1:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

SmartBros 64M SFC/MD copier,

But I don't have MD adaptor. I need picture of it. I would like to make if custom chip is not inside.

In menu you see CD-ROM icon, may be use CCL-CDROM drive directly.

I will check later.



RIMG0191.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  167.44 KB
 Viewed:  3521 Time(s)

RIMG0191.jpg



RIMG0188.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  175.61 KB
 Viewed:  3521 Time(s)

RIMG0188.jpg


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kazmat



Joined: 18 Apr 2005
Posts: 121

PostPosted: Mon Mar 28, 2011 1:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If someone has MD adapter, Please send PM to me.


RIMG0189.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  188.08 KB
 Viewed:  3520 Time(s)

RIMG0189.jpg



RIMG0190.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  175.66 KB
 Viewed:  3520 Time(s)

RIMG0190.jpg


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ruger



Joined: 03 Jan 2007
Posts: 88

PostPosted: Mon Mar 28, 2011 3:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Very nice!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mystic_Merlin



Joined: 15 Oct 2007
Posts: 400
Location: Bangkok

PostPosted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
The Realtec and the SmartBros are 2 of the rarest copiers, amazing stuff!

I had found the japanese blog about the Realtec a while ago too. I'm not sure if it's there that I read that Realtec actually became Realtek, the company mostly known for graphic cards and PC hardware.

This is the first snapshot I see from the SmartBros'GUI and you confirm it's a China Coach Limited device...
Regarding the adapter for the MD: knowing CCL design is usually quite simple and considering all the adapters they did for the numerous pro fighter series, have you tried just to make a custom made straight 64 pins adapter?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kazmat



Joined: 18 Apr 2005
Posts: 121

PostPosted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 1:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@Mystic_Merlin

I tried by DPF MD adapter, but still black screen.

I would like to make 64pin straight card, but I have no idea.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kazmat



Joined: 18 Apr 2005
Posts: 121

PostPosted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 2:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Today , MT-2


RIMG0188.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  166.19 KB
 Viewed:  3439 Time(s)

RIMG0188.jpg



RIMG0195.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  220.51 KB
 Viewed:  3439 Time(s)

RIMG0195.jpg


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ToToTEK.COM Forum Index -> Copiers and Hardware All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Page 4 of 9

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2011 phpBB Group