ToToTEK.COM Forum Index ToToTEK.COM
Help & Support Forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

ULTIMATE MORTAL KOMBAT TRILOGY GENESIS HARDWARE
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ToToTEK.COM Forum Index -> Genesis Software/Hardware Development
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Dmitriy



Joined: 13 Mar 2009
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Thu Mar 19, 2009 9:18 am    Post subject: ULTIMATE MORTAL KOMBAT TRILOGY GENESIS HARDWARE Reply with quote

Hi, Tomy !
If this rom write in hardware, all models of sega can read this cartrige (10 MEGABYTES) or only SEGA MEGA DRIVE 1 ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tomy
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Aug 2005
Posts: 409

PostPosted: Thu Mar 19, 2009 5:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It can for all Genesis/MegaDrive PAL/NTSC console. From your last test rom, After running well over 5 hours, it hang again. But this time maybe my hardware problem. I'll check. Because your game use $800000-$9FFFFF area. So, if my hardware not good (because Genesis need to refresh dram or something important in this area). Then it will hang. I make many different Genesis hardware. I beleive my hardware should be ok. (if running at normal area). We will see. I'll tell you update. Thank you for all your hard work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Dmitriy



Joined: 13 Mar 2009
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2009 6:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tomy, I fixed many bugs, and now game working 17 hours without stoping. But after this time game stop - fatality 3 johnny cage mk 2 was with bug - I fixed. Now I testing game again. I will send in the forum new rom after my tests, and if the game will not stop, You can test this rom too
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TaxiTitan



Joined: 22 Mar 2009
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2009 1:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dmitriy wrote:
Tomy, I fixed many bugs, and now game working 17 hours without stoping. But after this time game stop - fatality 3 johnny cage mk 2 was with bug - I fixed. Now I testing game again. I will send in the forum new rom after my tests, and if the game will not stop, You can test this rom too


When I try to put this umkt.bin on the 64mb flash cart, it says it is to big.
What do I do wrong?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RGB_Gamer



Joined: 01 Oct 2007
Posts: 879

PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2009 2:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

TaxiTitan wrote:
Dmitriy wrote:
Tomy, I fixed many bugs, and now game working 17 hours without stoping. But after this time game stop - fatality 3 johnny cage mk 2 was with bug - I fixed. Now I testing game again. I will send in the forum new rom after my tests, and if the game will not stop, You can test this rom too


When I try to put this umkt.bin on the 64mb flash cart, it says it is to big.
What do I do wrong?


This game is 80mb so it won't fit on a 64mb cartridge.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TaxiTitan



Joined: 22 Mar 2009
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2009 3:24 pm    Post subject: I wanna play UMKT on my console. Is it possible? Reply with quote

This game is 80mb so it won't fit on a 64mb cartridge.[/quote]

But how does Tomy play this on hardware then?
Does a bigger flash cart exist?

I really wanna play this on a console.
Is it possible?
Is it possible to convert the game into a Mega CD game, like they did with Sonic 1 Megamix (version 4)?

I would donate to get such a port Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RGB_Gamer



Joined: 01 Oct 2007
Posts: 879

PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2009 2:12 am    Post subject: Re: I wanna play UMKT on my console. Is it possible? Reply with quote

TaxiTitan wrote:
This game is 80mb so it won't fit on a 64mb cartridge.


But how does Tomy play this on hardware then?
Does a bigger flash cart exist?

I really wanna play this on a console.
Is it possible?
Is it possible to convert the game into a Mega CD game, like they did with Sonic 1 Megamix (version 4)?

I would donate to get such a port Very Happy[/quote]

I would ask Tomy or whomever else involved in this project that question.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tomy
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Aug 2005
Posts: 409

PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2009 10:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dmitriy :

I testing your lastest build 3792 now.
http://ifolder.ru/11411365

Running many hours, no hang. I'll keep testing, hope all problem fixed.

TaxiTitan :

I running it on my 128M flash cart. This flash cart only run 80M game mode. Still in testing.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
RGB_Gamer



Joined: 01 Oct 2007
Posts: 879

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2009 12:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tomy wrote:

I running it on my 128M flash cart. This flash cart only run 80M game mode. Still in testing.


128mb flash cart?

Tomy, are you going to be selling a 128mb (or larger) MD-PRO flash cart? Or perhaps a Megacart flash cart that is 128mb or larger?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tomy
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Aug 2005
Posts: 409

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2009 12:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, it is only 80M game prototype. It is not MD Pro series. At the moment, still in testing stage. If working fine, maybe add this function to MD Pro later. (Don't know can fit in MD Pro cpld or not yet)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
RGB_Gamer



Joined: 01 Oct 2007
Posts: 879

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2009 12:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tomy wrote:
No, it is only 80M game prototype. It is not MD Pro series. At the moment, still in testing stage. If working fine, maybe add this function to MD Pro later. (Don't know can fit in MD Pro cpld or not yet)


will you ever make a larger MD-PRO or Megacart?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tomy
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Aug 2005
Posts: 409

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2009 12:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not yet. I think most important thing is USB programmer. Because many new PC don't have printer port now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
RGB_Gamer



Joined: 01 Oct 2007
Posts: 879

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2009 12:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tomy wrote:
Not yet. I think most important thing is USB programmer. Because many new PC don't have printer port now.


A great product would be a USB programmer that could use a PS2's CD drive to load games onto flash carts. Or anything that didn't need a PC
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tomy
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Aug 2005
Posts: 409

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2009 12:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dmitriy :

After 5 hours running, it has white screen and has (hang) sound. After about 2 seconds white screen, it come back normal again. No hang. Then next two demo fight screen (have two big fighters on screen, left and right). The right hand side fighter have bad image (not too bad). After that, all come back to normal. Image ok, no hang too. I don't know it is rom's bugs or my hardware bugs. But no hang is good ! I keep testing, hope it is really no hang again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Tomy
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Aug 2005
Posts: 409

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2009 2:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When I think all fixed with no hang, then it hang again. Build 3792 nearly without hang. But it has little problem. Sometimes, after finished him/her, the winner disappear. Sometimes have white screen (after about 2 seconds, it come back to normal). I have no idea it is software or hardware problem. I'll check again my hardware. Below picture show it hang.


umk3.jpg
 Description:
It hang at here.
 Filesize:  179.07 KB
 Viewed:  28608 Time(s)

umk3.jpg


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ToToTEK.COM Forum Index -> Genesis Software/Hardware Development All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group